VOTED The top 5 makeup artist’s in Liverpool!

  After posting on the social networking sites ‘Instagam’ and ‘Facebook’ about this post, I have took in all your opinions and comments. As there was so many amazing makeup artists of such a high standard in Liverpool I have extended the number from 3 to 5. I will also be posting pictures of their work. I would love to hear you’re feed back on this post.


1.
Hollywood face

The lady that started the makeup craze for all us Liverpool girls! Lisa Kirwan was one of the first makeup artists that started making local Liverpool ladies glamorous and ready to ‘slay’ as Kim kardashian would say!

Hollywood face Liverpool is based in Star Salon on Aigburth Road. The talented makeup artist started as a mobile artist but as demand grew she wanted to be based in a team so that her clientele could expand. Lisa was 18 when she became a makeup artist. Aswell as building her own brand “Hollywood face”, Lisa also worked for the amazing cosmetics giant MAC for a number of years. 

Lisa “The people I met and worked alongside some of the most talented artists around – who helped me to hone my skills and inspired me every single day!” 

As a full time freelance makeup artist and semi permanent makeup artist, she has now combined her passion with her degree and is currently writing for online makeup magazine “TWO” which has published some of her amazing work! Lisa creates looks for young women attending glamorous nights out, also fabulous bridal makeup and fashion forward looks for a models and actresses.

Lisa “I’m so lucky that I get to spend every day doing what I love. My amazing clients who are amazingly supportive in helping me to go from strength to strength in my career. I want to be doing makeup until I physically can’t do it anymore.” 

Here are some of Hollywood face’s amazing work!      

  

2. Lilli kelly 

Lilli Kelly, is a 18 year old self taught makeup artist based at the Glamour pit Liverpool.

Lilli became a makeup artist because she was obsessed with makeup. Lilli always enjoyed art and design, she was drawn to makeup as she enjoyed being creative, but also was in love with the glamour of it. Lilli was inspired by leading makeup artists such as Pat Mcgrath, photographers such as Steven Meisel. Editorials from vogue, iD magazine were also very inspiring to Lilli, as that is were she can see her career heading towards in the near future. Before 2014 makeup was just a hobby to Lilli, after that she started working for herself and made a career out of her hobby. 

Lilli “Seeing clients happy and then praise they give me is so amazing and lovely to hear, they really push me. I couldn’t imagine doing anything else, and only wish too get better at what I do.” 

Images of Lilli’s amazing work: 

   

3. Francesca Coggins

Francesca Coggins is a 18 year old makeup artist based in “Labella” Eaton road Liverpool. 

Francesca started creating makeup looks 2 years ago when she first finished school at the age of 16. Francesca studied media and theatrical makeup at Liverpool community collage for 2 years were she completed her level 2 and 3. Francesca’s love for art and being creative started from school, art and textiles was always her favourite lessons through school because she got to show her creative side. 

Francesca, “I always knew when I left school I wanted a job were I got to be creative. It was only when I got older and started experimenting with makeup on myself and friends that I discovered my love for makeup and decided I wanted to be a makeup artist.”

Images of Francesca’s fantastic work:  

  

4. Mia Kearns 

Mia Kearns is a 18 year old makeup artist based in “Labella” Eaton road Liverpool. 

Mia started her makeup career 2 years ago when she first finished school at the age of 16. Mia’s love for being creative and following trends started early from school. While in school Mia started following fashion blogs and magazines such as Vogue, Vegas nay and many more. This is what inspired Mia to be a leading makeup artist in England. Mia creates makeup looks for Liverpool socialites, local Liverpool ladies, actresses and models. Mia recently created makeup looks for Liverpool designer “Francesca”. 

Mia, “I love seeing my clients happy after I have applied their makeup. I couldn’t imagine doing anything else other than makeup.”

Images of Mia’s amazing work:

 

5. Jessica Nuttall

Jessica Nuttall is a local Liverpool girl who built her brand from nothing to having a glamorous salon in Liverpool called “Gorjess” based in dovecott. Her salon provides a service of makeup application for young girls. 

Jessica’s love for design and art started from school as she always enjoyed art and design but was never good at transferring her thoughts from my mind to paper. She found that creativity was her strong point! Jessica found herself enjoying applying makeup on herself, and that’s were becoming a makeup artist all started. This inspired her to learn how to properly apply it and get her qualifications. 

Jessica, “I wanted to give every girl confidence and feel good about themselves even just for a couple of hours by enhancing peoples natural beauty.” 

Images of Jessica’s amazing work:     

   

Leave a comment